17th IUSTI World Congress Committees

Name Organization Country
Jo-Anne Dillon University of Saskatchewan Canada Chair
Kamal Marhoum El Filali Ibn Rochd University Hospital Morocco Co-Chair

International Scientific Committee : Steering Group

Name Country
Michel Alary Canada
Jo-Anne Dillon Canada
Charlotte Gaydos Johns Hopkins University,USA
Amina Hançali Morocco
David Lewis Australia
Hicham Oumzil Morocco
Francis Ndowa Zimbabwe
Magnus Unemo Sweden
Teodora Elvira Wi Switzerland

International Scientific Committee Members

Track A : Laboratory and Basic Sciences
Name Organization Country Track
Manju Bala V.M. Medical College & Safdarjang Hospital Sweden Chair
Magnus Unemo University of Orebro India Co-Chair
Cathy Ison Retired in December 2013 as Head of the Sexually Transmitted Bacteria Reference Unit at Public Health England, Colindale, London UK
David Whiley University of Queensland Australia
Fatim Cham Jallow University walter reed project (MUWRP) Uganda
Janice Lo Microbiologist Centre for Health Protection Hong Kong
Julius Schachter UCSF School of Medicine
Omu Anzala KAVI-Institute of Clinical Research -UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI Kenya
Rajae El Aouad Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Morocco
Samuel Adetona Fayemiwo University College Hospital, Ibadan Nigeria
Yaw Adu-Sarkodie School of Medical Sciences Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology Ghana
Yonatan H. Grad Brigham and Women's Hospital Harvard Medical School USA
Track B : Clinical Medicine, Health Services and Policy
Name Organization Country Track
Khalil Ghanem Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine USA Chair
Sarah Hawkes University College London UK Co-Chair
Airi Poder Tartu, University Clinics Foundation Estonia
Basil Donovan Kirby Institute Australia
Cindy Firnhaber South African Clinician HIV Society South Africa
Denis Fortenberry Indiana University School of Medicine USA
Jamie Leichliter Centers for Disease Control USA
Janet Wilson Leeds General InfirmaryLeeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust UK
Marc Steben Quebec’s National Public Health InstituteClinique Médicale L'Actuel Canada
Mariangela Freitas da Silveira Faculty of Medicine, Federal University of Pelotas, Brazil
Rachid Bezad Centre Hospitalier Ibn Sina Rabat Maroc Morocco
Somesh Gupta All India Institute of Medical Sciences India
Vivian Black University of the Witwatersrand South Africa
Track C : Epidemiology and Prevention - Social Sciences
Name Organization Country Track
Matthew Hogben Centers for Disease Control and Prevention USA Chair
Saiqa Mullick Wits Reproductive Health & Hiv Institute South Africa Co-Chair
Christopher Fairly Monash University and Melbourne Sexual Health Centre Alfred Health Australia
Francis J. Ndowa Harare Central Hospital Zimbabwe
James Blanchard University of Manitoba Canada
Jonathan Ross University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust UK
Michel Alary Centre de recherche du CHU de Québec - Institut national de santé publique du Québec Canada
Patricia J. Garcia Cayetano Heredia University Peru
Philippe Mayaud Faculty of Infectious & Tropical DiseasesLondon School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine UK
Sevgi Aral Centers for Disease Control USA
Teodora Elvira Wi World Health Organisation Switzerland
Tom Wong Public Health Agency of Canada Canada
Track D : HIV/AIDS
Name Organization Country Track
Bea Vuylsteke Institute of Tropical Medicine, Antwerp Belgium Chair
Anna McNulty Sydney Sexual Health Centre Australia Co-Chair
Ali Si-Mohammed CHU de Dijon France
Angelica Espinosa Miranda Federal University of Espirito Santo Brazil
Chen Xiang-Sheng National Center for STD Control China
David Lewis Western Sydney Sexual Health Centre Australia
David Wilson World Bank’s Global HIV/AIDS Program Zimbabwe
Laith Abu-Raddad Weill Cornell Medical College Qatar
Thomas Quinn Johns Hopkins Center for Global Health USA

Local Organizing Committee

Name Organization
Amina Hançali (Chair) National Institute of Hygiene
Hicham Oumzil (Co Chair) National Institute of Hygiene
Touria Benamar National Institute of Hygiene
Houda El Oudiyi National Institute of Hygiene
Mohammed Benhafid National Institute of Hygiene
Elmir Elharti National Institute of Hygiene
Fouad Seghrouchni National Institute of Hygiene
Samira Benkerroum National Institute of Hygiene
Rajae Mengad National Institute of Hygiene
Imane Belbacha National Institute of Hygiene
Aziza Bennani National Program against STI/AIDS
Amina Kettani National Program against STI/AIDS
Kamal Alami UNAIDS Country Director
Boutaina El Omari Management Unit of the Global Fund for the Fight against AIDS Tuberculosis and Malaria